National Builders





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

National Builders

Build Home - Dream Home - Deck Building - Home Addition

New Homebuyer - Log Home - Building Dream - Building Costs






Governing Home Care : A Cross-national Comparison

RRP $272.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"Care of the elderly in their own homes has increasingly come into the focus of contemporary welfare policies and raises important questions about the governance of welfare in general. By taking a comparative and thematic approach, this timely book offers a comprehensive analysis of the principal issues surrounding the governance of home care." "Combining social care and public policy, Governing Home Care will be of great interest to scholars and postgraduate students and researchers of comparative social and public policy, as well as gender studies with particular interest in health policy, welfare state policies, family studies, and the sociology of caring and ageing."--BOOK JACKET.


The Girl From Home

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A "gripping thriller" (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe-a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more-when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?


Mathslinks 3 Year 9 Homework Book A Pack Of 15

RRP $449.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

MathsLinks is an engaging series that delivers the KS3 specification in a manageable, practical format. It offers many flexible ways to achieve learning and skills objectives, including unique electronic support through OxBox technology. (Answers are in the Teacher's Guide).


Pathology Practice Management 2016

RRP $354.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

?Have you ever known a pathologist who was unhappy with their practice? Want to learn how to avoid joining a practice with financial or interpersonal problems? Do you know the important elements to look for in an employment agreement, hospital contract, or managed care deal? Is the coding and billing for your professional services done accurately and efficiently? This book tackles these and many other pathology practice management questions, drawing on the authors' and editors' extensive experience in a variety of practice settings.

The authors discuss useful tools and tricks of the trade in pathology practice management. In-depth chapters on coding and billing by nationally known consultant Dennis Padget will prepare you to evaluate coding and billing practices. Noted law experts Jane Pine Wood and Amelia Larsen, attorneys at McDonald Hopkins, highlight key issues in employment, insurance, and hospital contracts and provide examples of how to deal with tricky issues. Sections on human resources and group dynamics take on the vexing issues that people bring to work. Finally, the authors identify current trends and reason how these might play out.

In providing a broad overview of pathology practice management, each chapter employs a didactic framework, including one or more scenarios to illustrate challenges encountered by the writers. This case-based approach facilitates interactive learning and will thus be particularly useful to pathology training programs.

Whatever your stage in the field-from resident to senior pathologist, including those in leadership roles-Pathology Practice Management: A Case-Based Guideis essential reading.


Do It Yourself Home Repairs

RRP $29.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is a practical illustrated guide to the basic skills needed to tackle repairs in the home. It offers practical tips for everyday maintenance and repair jobs around the home. It shows you how to repair walls, skirtings or baseboards, architraves, ceilings, windows, doors, floors and stairs. It outlines the essentials for a basic do-it-yourself tool kit, and useful information about common materials, such as nails, screws, drill bits, adhesives and sealants and fixtures and fittings. It includes a wide range of everyday repair jobs - how to fill cracks and holes, hang a door, repair wooden and solid floors, replace broken tiles and patch carpet. It offers authoritative information on appropriate clothing, safety footwear and protection against injury. When repairs are needed in the home it is an advantage to have the necessary tools, equipment and know-how to carry them out yourself yet achieve a professional result. This book will guide you every step of the way through many common repair jobs, showing you all the basic skills you need. As well as having the satisfaction of having completed the task, you will also save money.



Search

National Builders Articles

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders Books

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments