National Builders





National Builders

Build Home - Dream Home - Deck Building - Home Addition

New Homebuyer - Log Home - Building Dream - Building Costs






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

The Girl From Home

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A "gripping thriller" (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe-a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more-when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?


American Hometown Renewal

RRP $511.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Before the interstates, Main Street America was the small town's commercial spine and served as the linchpin for community social solidarity. Yet, during the past three decades, a series of economic downturns has left many of the great small cities barely viable. American Hometown Renewal is the first book to combine administrative, budgetary, and economic analysis to examine the economic and fiscal plight currently facing America's small towns. Featuring a blend of theory, applications, and case studies, it provides a comprehensive, single-source textbook covering the key issues facing small town officials in today's uncertain economy. Written by a former public manager, university professor, and consultant to numerous small towns in the Heartland, this book demonstrates the ways in which contemporary small towns throughout the nation are facing economic challenges brought about by the financial shocks that began in 2008. Each chapter explores a theme related to small town revival and provides a related tool or technique to enable small town officials to meet the challenges of the 21st Century. Encouraging local small town officials to look at the economic orbit of communities in a similar manner as a town's budget or a family's personal wealth, examining its specific competitive advantages in terms of relative assets to those of competing communities, this book provides the reader with step-by-step instructions on how to conduct an asset inventory and apply key asset tools to devise a strategy for overcoming the challenges and constraints imposed upon spatially-fixed communities. American Hometown Renewal is an essential primer for students studying city management, economic community development, and city planning, and will be a trusted handbook for city managers, geographers, city planners, urban or rural sociologists, political scientists, and regional microeconomists.


A Pterodactyl Stole My Homework

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Saurus St is just like any other street . . . except for the dinosaurs!

What bad luck! Just when Sam's finished his homework a pterodactyl flies through the window and steals it.

Poor Sam. It's the fifth piece of homework he's lost this month. He's got to get it back.

With the help of big brother Nathan, Sam builds a pterodactyl suit and sets off for Saurus Hill. But there's an egg-shaped surprise in store for them up there!

About the Author

Nick is a professional psychologist and amateur acrobat. He once balanced on one leg for a whole minute before falling over. Nick lives with his wife and two small boys. The boys demand a new story every night. One prefers dragons and one prefers trolls. So he's kept on his toes.

About the Illustrator

Tony is an internationally aclaimed illustrator and artist. His drawings are loved in Japan for their detail and humour and he has recently won an award in the USA for his street chalk art. Tony has worked on educational, chapter and picture books in Australia and he has a Masters degree in Visual Communication. He lives in Sydney with his wife, his dog and two sons.


Dermatopharmacology Of Topical Preparations

RRP $354.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Proof of the efficacy of dermatological products is a prerequisite for clinical testing and registration. Now, efficacy claims for cosmetics must be equally substantiated. This book provides a concise, practical but comprehensive overview of experimental models used to screen, develop and select dermatological and cosmetic formulations. The authors are recognized specialists in their field and use a standardized approach to the projects facilitating the reading for the stressed scientist, for the R+D managers general view as well as for the beginners in the field.


Curious George A Home For Honeybees

RRP $6.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In this springtime adventure based on the Emmy Award-winning PBS TV show, George and Steve find themselves in a sticky situation when they accidentally eat all of Betsy's delicious honeycomb for her Earth Day presentation about bees. Now they need to find a way to replace the honeycomb before Betsy gets back from dance class. They head to an Earth Day fair in the park, where they learn all about bees, beehives, and how bees make honey. All they need to do is make their own beehive and they'll have plenty of homemade honeycomb! But will they be able to attract enough bees in time for Betsy's presentation? Includes two activities that reinforce the concepts in the story. For more monkey fun, check out www.curiousgeorge.com and discover all the latest books, promotions, games, activities, and more! In this Level 2 Green Light Reader, George and Steve find themselves in a sticky situation when they accidentally eat all of Betsy's honeycomb. AGES: 4-8 Colour illustrations



Search

National Builders Articles

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders Books

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders