National Builders





National Builders

Build Home - Dream Home - Deck Building - Home Addition

New Homebuyer - Log Home - Building Dream - Building Costs






The Unknown Technology In Homer

RRP $271.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Using such terms as science and technology, which have been relatively - cently adopted, to write about situations and events that occurred 2,500 years ago, may be a paradox. The Homeric Epics, the Iliad and the Odyssey, refer to the Mycenean Era, a civilisation that ?ourished from the 16th to 12th c- tury BCE. The seeming paradox ceases to be one when modern specialists, searching through the ancients texts, discover knowledge and applications so advanced, that can be termed as scienti?c or technological in the modern sense of the words. The present book is based on extensive research performed by the author and his associates at the University of Patras, along with the presentations of other researchers at two international symposia, which he organized in 1 Ancient Olympia. It consists of ?ve parts, of which Part I is introductory, including such chapters as Homer and Homeric Epics, Troy and the mythological causes of the War, Achilles and his wrath, the siege and fall of Troy, Odysseus' long way home, the Trojan war and the cultural tradition, scienti?c knowledge in the Homeric Epics and ?nally an account on science and technology. Part II includes three chapters on applications of principles of natural s- ence, including chariot racing and the laws of curvilinear motion, creep in wood and hydrodynamics of vortices and the gravitational sling.


Problem Child & Homeopathy

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book deals with the various situations from neonatal life to adolescence. It includes infants and young school children's psychological, behavioural and habitual problems, which may be the consequence of variety of physical and emotional causes such as birth defects, physical injury, marital conflicts of parents, child beating, child neglect and chronic illness etc. Homoeopathy does wonders in treating such difficult problems with sweet pills and absolutely easy for children to get cured.


The Girl From Home

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A "gripping thriller" (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe-a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more-when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?


The Biotechnologists

RRP $29.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A series of biotechnology entrepreneurs - from the USA, the UK and continental Europe - tell their own stories of how they played a part in the evolution of the biotechnology companies they founded and/or now run. This book also looks at the role of venture capital and other forms of financing through their key stages of growth. A detailed introduction outlines the emergence of the biotech boom and its progress to date. This book is designed to be of interest to students of business. Stephanie Jones is the author of "The Headhunting Business" and "Working for the Japanese".


The Polar Bears' Home

RRP $8.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Come along on an Arctic adventure with a little girl and her father and learn all about polar bears! This 8 x 8 storybook shows how global warming affects two baby polar bear cubs and their family. Includes tips for kids on what they can do to help slow down global warming.

This 8 x 8 paperback book is perfect-bound and will be printed on 100% post-consumer waste recycled paper with soy-ink. The paper is FSC certified.

* A new “green” series!: Little Green Books will educate children on what they can do to be more eco-friendly. The books in this line will be made from recycled materials, and the storylines will cover subjects such as improving the environment, learning about endangered animals, recycling, and much more.



Search

National Builders Articles

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders Books

Build Home Dream Home Deck Building Home Addition
New Homebuyer Log Home Building Dream Building Costs

National Builders